Katja Mariacher

  • Attorney

in an office community with the other lawyers

Katja Mariacher has been admitted to practice as a Rechtsanwältin in Germany since 1998, after having completed her law studies in Passau and Munich and spending six months practicing at the German embassy in South Africa.

Following a stint in South Africa, Katja Mariacher initially worked at a Munich law office with a focus on corporate law.
In 2000, she switched to Sannwald & Jaenecke, an M&A consulting firm headquartered in Munich and considered a pioneer in the field of highly professional merger and acquisition consulting for SMEs since 1991. At Sannwald & Jaenecke, she worked in corporate finance and on specialised M&A project transactions. In 2006, Katja Mariacher founded Jaenecke & Cie. together with one of the founding partners of Sannwald & Jaenecke and an additional partner. Since then she has worked as a consultant for Jaenecke & Cie., who specialises in the transfer of small and medium-sized enterprises.

Between 2000 and 2008, Katja Mariacher additionally worked for the law firm of Heisse Kursawe Eversheds in Munich as a practicing solicitor. In mid 2008, she moved to MARIACHER Rechtsanwälte, where she has since been focusing on advising companies and business owners in disputes involving shareholders or partners as well as due diligence processes and the purchase and sale of companies.

Katja Mariacher specialises in implementing and assisting in complex business transfers, with an emphasis on comprehensive transaction consulting and active implementation of the entire purchase or sale process (transaction management).

Katja Mariacher

Expertise

  • Corporate finance
  • Specialised M&A project transactions

Katja Mariacher

  • Rechtsanwalt

in Bürogemeinschaft

Nach dem Abschluss ihres Studiums der Rechtswissenschaften in Passau und München und einem halbjährigen Aufenthalt an der deutschen Botschaft in Südafrika ist Katja Mariacher seit 1998 als Rechtsanwältin in Deutschland zugelassen. Im Anschluss war sie zunächst in einer Münchner Kanzlei mit gesellschaftsrechtlichem Schwerpunkt tätig. Im Jahr 2000 wechselte sie zu Sannwald & Jaenecke, einer Mergers & Acquisitions Beratungsgesellschaft mit Sitz in München, die seit 1991 als Pionier hochprofessioneller M&A-Beratung im Mittelstand gilt. Dort war sie im Corporate Finance Bereich und spezialisierten M&A Projektgeschäft tätig. Zusammen mit einem der Gründungspartner der Sannwald & Jaenecke und einer weiteren Mitgesellschafterin gründete Katja Mariacher 2006 die Jaenecke & Cie., deren Kernkompetenz in der Übertragung von kleineren mittelständischen Unternehmen liegt und für die sie seitdem als Beraterin tätig ist.

Parallel dazu war Katja Mariacher von 2000 bis 2008 für die Kanzlei Heisse Kursawe Eversheds in München als Anwältin tätig. Mitte Anfang 2008 wechselte sie zu MARIACHER Rechtsanwälte, wo sie seitdem insbesondere bei der Beratung von Unternehmen und Unternehmern bei Auseinandersetzungen zwischen Gesellschaftern sowie bei Due Diligence - Prozessen bzw. bei Unternehmenskäufen und –verkäufen unterstützt.

Ihre Kernkompetenz liegt in der Umsetzung und Begleitung komplexer Unternehmensübertragungen. Schwerpunkte sind die umfassende Transaktionsberatung und aktive Umsetzung des gesamten Kauf- oder Verkaufsprozesses (Transaktionsmanagement).

Katja Mariacher

Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte

  • Corporate Finance
  • Spezialisiertes M&A Projektgeschäft